White Meeting Room

upcoming information
sessions in your area

Information sessions are for those interested in learning more about becoming a foster parent.

MAPP stands for the Model Approach to Partnership in Parenting and is the state mandated pre-adoptive parent training. MAPP is training approach that ensures kinship and foster parents experience an effective, integrated learning experience linking not only trauma-informed training content, but professional assessment, skills-based learning and peer support.

Due to the current COVID 19 pandemic, some info sessions and MAPP classes will be conducted virtually via ZOOM.

If you do not see a current info session scheduled for your county, don't worry! We are always adding new ones across the state. Check back soon or fill out interest form below and someone will contact you.

INFO SESSIONS: ULSTER & DUTCHESS COUNTY

Tuesdays @5:30pm


To RSVP or for more information Contact:
Ulster County- Dillon Copeland, 518-603-6207 or dcopeland@berkshirefarm.org
Dutchess County- Kyesha Hinds, khinds@berkshirefarm.org

GPS II/MAPP CLASS

TBA

INFO SESSIONS:
ESSEX/CLINTON/FRANKLIN COUNTIES

Virtual info sessions: Held the 2nd Tuesday of each month beginning on

1/11/22 from 6-7pm.

Email or call Amanda Thomas, 518-320-0052

AThomas@berkshirefarm.org for the link.

GPS II/MAPP CLASS ESSEX/CLINTON/FRANKLIN COUNTIES

Foster Parent Pre-Certification MAPP class to begin on 2/8/22 from 6:00-9:00pm

Please contact Amanda Thomas at: Amandathomas@berkshirefarm.org or 518-320-0052

or , Melissa Dufrane-Hellijas at 518-312-3907

or Patricia Bull at 518-907-8000

to RSVP and receive Zoom link.

INFO SESSIONS: BROOME COUNTY

Foster Parent Information Session

01/28/2021 @ 4pm

To RSVP and receive ZOOM link, contact: Brittany Rose

Office: (607) 772-3123

Cell: (607) 422-0138

brose@berkshirefarm.org

GPS II/MAPP CLASS

Foster Parent Pre-certification MAPP class 

1/11/22 from 5:30-8:30pm.

Email Kelly Talback, KTalback@berkshirefarm.org for more information.